Northbrook Public Library

Log InEmail Notification|Map|Contact 

Hours  
Monday - Thursday 9 am - 9 pm
Friday 9 am - 6 pm
Saturday 9 am - 5 pm
Sunday 1 pm - 5 pm

Search

            Connect with Us:  Follow Us on Twitter Pin with Us on Pinterest Follow Us on Tumblr Like Us On Facebook Watch Us On YouTube

Hours & Holiday Closures

PrintPrint

The Library is open:

Monday-Thursday 9am-9pm
Friday: 9am-6pm
Saturday: 9am-5pm
Sunday: 1pm-5pm (year-round)

For any holiday not listed below [Casimir Pulaski Day, Columbus Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Presidents Day, Veterans Day], we are open and ready to serve you. 

If a natural disaster prevents us from opening or causes us to close early, we will issue a notice on our homepage and our Facebook Page.


SCHEDULED CLOSURES 2016

Easter: Sunday, March 27, 2016

Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2016

Fourth of July: Monday, July 4, 2016

Labor Day: Sunday, September 4, 2016

Labor Day: Monday, September 5, 2016

Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 23, 2016 (close at 6:00 p.m.)

Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 24, 2016

Christmas Eve: Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day:  Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year’s Eve: Saturday, December 31, 2016 (close at 3:00 p.m.)

New Year’s Day: Sunday, January 1, 2017