Northbrook Public Library

Log InEmail Notification|Map|Contact 

Monday - Thursday 9 am - 9 pm
Friday 9 am - 6 pm
Saturday 9 am - 5 pm
Sunday 1 pm - 5 pm


            Connect with Us:  Follow Us on Twitter Pin with Us on Pinterest Follow Us on Tumblr Like Us On Facebook Watch Us On YouTube

National Book Award Finalists Announced

Jacket Image: 

Established in 1950, the National Book Award is an American literary prize given to writers by writers and administered by the National Book Foundation, a nonprofit organization. Each year, the Foundation selects a total of twenty Judges, including five in each of the four Award categories: Fiction, Nonfiction, Poetry, and Young People‚Äôs Literature. Judges are published writers who are known to be doing great work in their genre or field, and in some cases, are past NBA Finalists or Winners.  The finalists were just announced, the winners will be announced in mid-November. Want to check out some of the finalists? Take a look at NPL's Pinterest page -- each book jacket links right into the catalog so that you can check availability:  For more information on the National Book Award and a list of past winners and finalists, visit

Lori Siegel