December 2016

Friday, December 9

Saturday, December 10

Monday, December 12

*CANCELLED*Munch a Bunch of Books (K-3)

Kids
4:00 pm
Youth Services Activity Room

This event has been cancelled.Come in and listen to new books for school aged children. Children can expect to munch on a snack and have fun doing related activities and crafts.

Tuesday, December 13

Wednesday, December 14

Thursday, December 15

Toddler Time (2-3 yrs old)

Kids
10:00 am
Story Corner

Join us for 20 minutes of stories and 25 minutes of creative play. For toddlers with a caregiver.

Saturday, December 17

Mother Goose and Her Friends (For Families)

Kids
10:00 am
Pollak Room AB

Full of rhyme, puppetry, and creative dramatics, this program offers young children the opportunity to participate in the “magic” of puppetry and nursery rhymes.

Tuesday, December 20

K-9 Reading Buddies (Grades 1-5)

Kids
6:30 pm
Youth Services Activity Room

Readers can practice their skills and build confidence by reading to a friendly dog from K-9 Reading Buddies! Space is limited, so please register in person or by phone for a 15 minute time slot.

Wednesday, December 21

Little Explorers (Ages 2-6)

Kids
10:30 am
Youth Services Activity Room

Come with an adult and learn science, engineering, and math concepts through hands-on activities, stories, and music.

Tuesday, December 27

Games Outside the Box (All Ages)

Kids
2:30 pm
Youth Services Activity Room

Calling all Gamers, Techies, Engineers, Builders, Strategists, Creators, Geeks and Out-of-the-Box thinkers – it’s time to play! During winter break we’ll be featuring a different game, activity, hardware or toy. Stop by and let’s see what you can do!

Pajama Stories (Families)

Kids
6:30 pm
Story Corner

Put on your coziest pajamas and join us for a half hour of stories and fun!

Saturday, December 31

Noon Year's Eve Celebration (All Ages)

Kids
11:00 am
Pollak Room AB

Join us for a New Year’s celebration where we will count down to….noon! There will be crafts, games and fun that will culminate in a dance party/balloon drop at high noon.

December 2016