# MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF LIBRARY TRUSTEES OF THE VILLAGE OF NORTHBROOK

## Northbrook Public Library Civic Room March 4, 2014

### **CALL SPECIAL MEETING TO ORDER**

The special meeting of the Board of Trustees was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Mr. Lonoff.

#### ROLL CALL

The roll was called by Ms. Anna Amen.

Trustees Present: Ms. Sharon Bergstein, Mr. Carlos Früm, Mr. Jay Glaubinger, Ms. Miriam Imrem, Mr. Marc

Lonoff, Ms. Vera Mayer

Trustees Absent: Ms. Daphna Neirick

Staff Present: Mr. Chadwick Raymond, Mr. Andrew Kim, Ms. Anna Amen

Guests Present: Ms. Gina Cecconi from Heil & Heil; Marcus Henthorn and Erika Morris from A J Gallagher;

Alan Devey, Jack Cook and Alan Kocher from Cook and Kocher

#### **INSURANCE**

Ms. Amen explained that the Library's insurance policy was up for renewal in June, 2014. She has asked 3 insurance firms to obtain information based upon current coverages and present their options to the Trustees.

6:30 Heil & Heil - Gina Cecconi

7:00 A J Gallagher and LIRA – Marcus Henthorn and Erika Morris

 $8{:}00$  Cook and Kocher – Alan Devey, Jack Cook and Alan Kocher

Each firm presented their coverages and quote to the Trustees. The Trustees asked questions to the representative after each presentation.

At the end of the presentations, the Trustees discussed the 4 options presented. Mr. Früm made a motion to accept Cook and Kocher's quote for insurance with Chubb (General, Property and Umbrella), Travelers (Workers Compensation) and Utica (Automobile) as the insurance carriers effective immediately. The crime policy with Philadelphia will be left in place till the renewal date of June 1, 2014. At that time this policy coverage will be reviewed by Cook and Kocher. Ms. Mayer seconded the motion.

On roll call vote, Trustees voted:

"Aye": Ms. Bergstein, Mr. Früm, Mr. Glaubinger, Ms. Imrem, Ms. Mayer, Mr. Lonoff

"Nay": None

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business to discuss, Ms. Mayer moved to adjourn. Mr. Früm seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 9:10 p.m.

Marc Lonoff, President	Anna M. Amen, Recorder