Library Board of Trustees

President: Mr. Carlos Früm
Term: 2013-2017

Vice President/Foundation Representative: Mr. Howard Jay Glaubinger
Term: 2015-2019

Secretary: Ms. Sharon Bergstein
Term: 2015-2019

Treasurer: Ms. Miriam Imrem
Term: 2015-2019

Mr. Marc Lonoff
Term: 2015-2019

Ms. Jami Xu
Term: 2016-2017

Ms. Abby Young
Term: 2016-2017

To contact the Board of Trustees, email us at

The monthly meeting briefing packet is posted one week before the meeting.

Board Meetings

Board meetings are held at 7:30p.m. at the Library, unless noted.

2017 Meeting Schedule

Thursday April 20, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Thursday, December 21, 2017
2018 Meeting Schedule
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
The Northbrook Public Library is subject to the Requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Individuals with disabilities who plan to attend any meetings of the Board and who require certain accommodations in order to allow them to observe and/or participate in this meeting, or who have questions regarding the accessibility of these meetings or the facilities are requested to contact Kate Hall at 847-272-7084 promptly to allow the Northbrook Public Library to make reasonable accommodations for those persons. Hearing impaired individuals may establish TDD contact by calling 847-272-7084.