Back to top

Meet the Board

Northbrook Public Library Board Members

Current Board of Trustees

To contact the Board of Trustees, email us at

Photo of Board member, Howard Jay Glaubinger

President: Howard Jay Glaubinger
Term: 2019-2023

Photo of Board member, Abby Young

Vice President: Abby Young
Term: 2021-2025

Photo of Board member, Jami Xu

Treasurer: Jami Xu
Term: 2021-2025

Photo of Board member, Maura Crisham

Secretary: Maura Crisham
Term: 2019-2023

Photo of Board member, Sharon Bergstein

Sharon Bergstein
Term: 2019-2023


Photo of Board member, Stacy Oliver

Stacy Oliver
Term: 2021-2023

Photo of Board member, Barbara Unikel

Barbara Unikel
Term: 2021-2025



Board Meetings

Board meetings are held at 7:30pm at the library unless noted. Watch live Board Meetings and find meeting packets/agendas, minutes, and recordings.

2023 Meeting Schedule

  • January 19, 2023
  • February 16, 2023
  • March 16, 2023
  • April 20, 2023
  • May 18, 2023
  • June 15, 2023
  • July 20, 2023
  • August 17, 2023
  • September 21, 2023
  • October 19, 2023
  • November 16, 2023

The Northbrook Public Library is subject to the requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Individuals with disabilities who plan to attend any meetings of the Board and who require certain accommodations in order to allow them to observe and/or participate in this meeting, or who have questions regarding the accessibility of these meetings or the facilities are requested to contact Kate Hall at 847-272-7084 promptly to allow the Northbrook Public Library to make reasonable accommodations for those persons. Hearing-impaired individuals may establish TDD contact by calling 847-272-7084.

Visit Board Meetings for links to minutes and recordings from past meetings and to watch the livestream of this month's meeting.