Posted: Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 9:15am

Give new life to craft supplies you no longer need—yarn, fabrics, scrapbooking paper, etc. Drop off your new or slightly used craft supplies during the drop-off times below, and then join us at the Craft Swap on Sunday, February 2. Please note: you do not need to donate any materials to attend the swap. 

Posted: Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 12:12pm

Our new program registration and room reservation system will be available Thursday, December 12. While we transition to our new system, we will be unable to take any program reservations from December 9 to December 11. We recommend reserving a spot early if you plan to attend any "Reserve a Spot" programs during this time.

Posted: Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 9:37am

After the votes were tallied, the film Imagination (Ukraine) was awarded the coveted "Best of the Fest" at the International Children's Film Festival held at the Northbrook Public Library on Saturday, October 26. This innovative film, directed by Catheryne Chepik, blended live action and animation, taking the viewer on an adventure through the offbeat worlds of a creative young girl.

Posted: Friday, October 25, 2019 - 9:15am

November is National Novel Writing Month. Drop in on Sundays in November, from 2:00 to 4:00pm, at our NaNoWriMo write-ins for support (and snacks) as you write your novel.  

Posted: Friday, October 11, 2019 - 5:38pm

As the caretakers of the books on our shelves, we take a thoughtful and deliberate approach to caring for the collection. One of the ways we do that is by carefully assessing each item on our shelves on an ongoing basis. This necessary, if unglamorous, task takes place in all public libraries. In fact, collection management is an important part of a public librarian’s education.

Posted: Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 3:08pm

Update: As of 10:00am on Monday, October 21, our catalog, patron accounts, and all databases and streaming services are fully accessible. 

Posted: Monday, September 23, 2019 - 11:21am

Celebration of Cultures: World Cinema

Posted: Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 1:46pm

Image of Caralyn Lipschutz

Pages

Subscribe to Library News